## **National Mathematics Day 2021**

National Mathematics Day has been celebrated on 22<sup>th</sup> December 2021 at University convocation seminar hall, organized by the School of Mathematics, Alagappa University.

Dr. R. Swaminathan, Member, Vice-Chanceller Officiating Committee, Alagappa University, who presided over the function. In his presidential address, he highlighted the importance of Mathematics, description of great mathematician Ramanujan's work on number theory. Prof. S. Karuppuchamy, Member, Vice-Chanceller Officiating Committee, Alagappa University, inaugurates the function. In his inaugural address, he pointed out, "Mathematics is the queen of Science". Prof. C. Sekar, Registrar i/c, Alagappa University, offered felicitations. 223 students were attended the function. Prof. Raju K. George, Outstanding Professor, Dean (R&D,IPR), Indian Institute of Space Science & Technology (IIST), Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, delivered the address about the importance of control theory and dynamical systems.

Dr. N. Anbazhagan, Professor and Head, welcomed the gatherings and Dr. B. Sundaravadivoo proposed a vote of thanks.



## ALAGAPPA UNIVERSIT

(A State University Established in 1985) Karaikudi - 630003, Tamil Nadu, India



Notice to











## **SCHOOL OF MATHEMATICS**

Cordially invites you to the

## **NATIONAL MATHEMATICS DAY**

on Wednesday, 22<sup>nd</sup> December 2021 at 11.00 a.m. in the Convocation Auditorium Seminar Hall, Alagappa University

> Prof. N. ANBAZHAGAN Professor & Head, Department of Mathematics Welcomes

> > Dr. R. SWAMINATHAN

Member, Vice-Chancellor Officiating Committee Presides

Prof. S. KARUPPUCHAMY

Member, Vice-Chancellor Officiating Committee Inaugurates

> Prof. C. SEKAR Registrar i/c., Alagappa University **Felicitates**

Prof. RAJU K. GEORGE

Outstanding Professor, Dean (R&D, IPR) Indian Institute of Space Science & Technology (IIST) Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

**Delivers Special Address** 

Dr. B. SUNDARAVADIVOO Assistant Professor Vote of Thanks

Dr. B. SUNDARAVADIVOO

Organizing Secretary

Prof. N. ANBAZHAGAN

Convener

Prof. C. SEKAR

Registrar i/c.